Nails – Sparkly Mermaid

Here are the products I used to achieve this weeks manicure:

Nails1

Base Coat: Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Hardener

Main Polish: Sephora By O.P.I in Mermaid To Order

Accent Polish: Sephora By O.P.I in Only Gold For Me

Top Coat: Seche Vite Dry Fast

I started off with one coat of the Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Hardener. I then used my “Perfect Tips” strip by Nailene and placed it across both ring fingers and applied 2 coats of the main polish.

Nails2

Once dry to the touch, I gently peel the sticker off and applied a coat of my accent polish in the clear space.

Nails3

I then apply two coats of the main polish to the remaining nails. I then apply one to two coats of the accent polish to my pointer finger. I finish by applying one coat of the fast dry top coat to all nails.

Finished Look:

Nails4

Nails5

Nails6

9 thoughts on “Nails – Sparkly Mermaid

  1. This is a really good idea! I never thought about doing the tape trick without having another coat of nail polish underneath. I really like the glitter on the bare nail strip. Very nice. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Mermaid-Inspired Nails | The Seamless Style Files

Leave a Reply

