Nails – Ruby Ruby

Ruby Ruby is my favorite red polish and I figured if I threw in a nude accent it would really bring the color out. Unfortunately, this manicure did not come out as I had envisioned it would but I wanted to share it with you guys anyway.

ruby rubyleotard optional

Main Polish: Sinful Colors in Ruby Ruby

Accent Polish: Sephora by O.P.I in Leotard Optional

red nude

red nude 2

I’m going to try using the colors opposite, I think it might look excellent with Leotard Optional as the main color with an accent of red. I also want to note that I am a big fan of Sinful Colors – the polishes are very affordable at $1.99 and a majority of them have great wear. There is always a few exceptions though, for instance – their mattes aren’t the best and Ruby Ruby while it is my favorite red…. peels so easily. I am constantly having to re paint a nail or do touch ups but since I haven’t found a red to be as true of a color as this one, I stick with it.

18 thoughts on “Nails – Ruby Ruby

  1. Such a gorgeous Valentine’s Day color! I have a color that looks a bit like the Leotard Optional one, simply beautiful, I adore that color although I’m more into pastels lately. xo

    • I love pastels too! Last year Essie had one called Turks & Caicos which was gorgeous – I’ve seen a lot of brands coming out with a similar shade this year so I’m sure they will be big again 🙂

  2. Thanks for the review! I always see Sinful polishes at the drugstore and have wondered about them 🙂 looks like a must-try

Leave a Reply

